Homepage

Forum Junge Spitzenforscher

The fifth “Forum Junge Spitzenforscher” will take place on 22 November 2018. The competition is organised by Stiftung Industrieforschung and Humboldt-Innovation and is aimed at young researchers in Berlin. The goal is to find practical ideas from innovative fundamental research in the field of mobility.

The six most promising submissions will be presented on 22 November infront of a distinguished jury of experts. In addition to the opportunity to obtain practice-relevant feedback and network with practice partners, the three first-placed presentations will each receive EUR 10,000 in prize money and places 4-6 will each receive EUR 2,000.

This year, the six finalists also have the opportunity to apply for one of three validation grants of up to EUR 50,000 each. The funding is provided by the Berlin Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises with the aim of putting the results into practice. With these means the winners of the competition can close the utilisation gap for innovations from research. Further details will be announced at the event on 22.11.2018.

The event programme will be published soon.

Mobility

What Does Mobility Mean in Science?

Traffic & Transport, Digitisation, Internet of Things, Public & Private Health, Passenger Service, Inclusion, etc.

This year the focus is on “mobility”. Mobility has become a megatrend in our society and the engine to a globalised world.

Eligibility Requirements

Who Can Apply?

Doctoral students, PostDocs and Research Assistants

Junior Professors and Senior Physicians

Participation is possible as an individual and as a team. 

Organisers

For the fifth time now, the Stiftung Industrieforschung and Humboldt-Innovation GmbH are hosting the “Forum Junge Spitzenforscher”.

Partners

This year for the first time, the event will be organised in cooperation with the three major Berlin universities; Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin and Technische Universität Berlin as well as Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

Supported by

Downloads

Sie haben eine Anwendungsidee aus der innovativen Grundlagenforschung im Bereich Mobilität? 

Preisgelder von insgesamt 36.000 Euro plus die Chance auf eine Förderung

Forum Junge Spitzenforscher

Am 22. November 2018 findet das fünfte „Forum Junge Spitzenforscher“ statt. Der Wettbewerb wird von der Stiftung Industrieforschung und der Humboldt-Innovation veranstaltet und richtet sich an junge Forschende in Berlin. Gesucht werden Anwendungsideen aus der innovativen Grundlagenforschung im Bereich Mobilität.

Die sechs vielversprechendsten Einreichungen präsentieren am 22. November vor einer hochkarätigen Expertenjury. Neben der Möglichkeit  praxisrelevantes Feedback einzuholen und sich mit Praxispartnern zu vernetzen, erhalten die drei Erstplatzierten jeweils 10.000 EUR Preisgelder und die Plätze 4-6 jeweils 2.000 EUR.

Die sechs Finalisten haben in diesem Jahr zudem die Möglichkeit auf eine von drei Validierungsförderungen in Höhe von jeweils bis zu 50.000 EUR zu bewerben. Die Förderung wird von der Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe zur Verfügung gestellt mit dem Ziel, die Ergebnisse in die Anwendung zu bringen. Mit diesen Mitteln können die Gewinnerinnen und Gewinner des Wettbewerbs die Verwertungslücke für Innovationen aus der Forschung schließen. Weitere Details hierzu werden auf der Veranstaltung am 22.11.2018 bekannt gegeben.

Bewerbungen können bis zum 4. November 2018 eingereicht werden.

Mobilität

Was bedeutet Mobilität in der Wissenschaft?

Verkehr & Transport, Digitalisierung, Internet of Things, Public & Private Health, Fahrgastservice, Inklusion, etc.

In diesem Jahr steht das Thema „Mobilität“ im Fokus. Mobilität hat sich zum Megatrend in unserer Gesellschaft und zum Motor einer globalisierten Welt entwickelt.

Teilnahmebedingungen

Wer kann sich bewerben?

Doktorand, PostDocs und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter (m/w/d)

Junior-Professoren und Oberärzte (m/w/d)

Eine Teilnahme ist als Einzelperson und als Team möglich. 

Die Veranstalter

Zum mittlerweile fünften Mal richten die Stiftung Industrieforschung und die Humboldt-Innovation GmbH das „Forum junge Spitzenforscher“ aus.

Die Partner

Erstmalig wird die Veranstaltung in diesem Jahr in Kooperation mit den drei großen Berliner Hochschulen Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und Technische Universität Berlin sowie der Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin ausgerichtet.

Mit Unterstützung von

Downloads